LICENSING COMMITTEE

24 MAY 2017

PRESENT

Councillor M. Cornes (in the Chair). Councillors J. Holden (Vice-Chairman), B. Brotherton, D. Bunting, M. Cawdrey, A. Duffield, M. Freeman, P. Gratrix, Mrs. D.L. Haddad, D. Jarman, E. Malik, B. Sharp, J. Smith and E.W. Stennett.

In attendance

Senior Democratic and Scrutiny Officer - Mr. I. Cockill.

APOLOGIES

An apology for absence was received from Councillor M. Hyman.

1. MINUTES

RESOLVED: That the Minutes of the meetings held on 25 May and 25 August 2016, be approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

2. MEMBERSHIP

RESOLVED: That the Membership of the Committee for the 2017/18 Municipal Year, as appointed at the Annual Meeting of the Council held on 24 May 2017 and set out below, be noted:

Councillors Brotherton, Bunting, Cawdrey, Duffield, Cornes (Chairman), Freeman (Opposition Spokesperson), Mrs. Haddad, Holden (Vice-Chairman), Hyman, Gratrix, Jarman, Malik, Sharp, Smith and Stennett.

3. TERMS OF REFERENCE

RESOLVED: That the Terms of Reference for the Licensing Committee, as agreed at the Annual Meeting of the Council held on 24 May 2017, be noted.

4. APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES AND DELEGATION TO OFFICERS

RESOLVED -

(1) That the Membership of the Public Protection Sub-Committee shall comprise 9 Members (5:4:0), namely Councillors Cornes (Chairman), Holden (Vice-Chairman), Bunting, Mrs. Haddad, Smith, Duffield, Freeman (opposition Spokesperson), Jarman and Stennett.

Licensing Committee 24 May 2017

- (2) That up to 5 substitute Members (3:2:0) for the Public Protection Sub-Committee be appointed from the membership of the Licensing Committee, namely Councillors Cawdrey, Hyman, Sharp, Brotherton and Gratrix.
- (3) That the Terms of Reference for the Public Protection Sub-Committee be approved.
- (4) That the Licensing Sub-Committee be appointed and Chaired in accordance with the protocol set out in the report.
- (5) That the Terms of Reference for the Licensing Sub-Committee be approved.

5. CONFIRMATION OF APPOINTMENTS AND TERMS OF REFERENCE TO SAFETY AT SPORTS GROUND SUB-COMMITTEE

RESOLVED -

- (1) That the Membership of the Safety at Sports Ground Sub-Committee, as recommended by Council at its Annual Meeting held on 24 May 2017, be confirmed as Councillors Cawdrey (Chairman), Rigby (Vice-Chairman) and A. Western.
- (2) That the Terms of Reference for the Safety at Sports Ground Sub-Committee be approved.

The meeting commenced at 7.43 p.m. and finished at 7.45 p.m.